Spring Commencement Ceremonies

Students from the Graduate College should attend the Commencement ceremony of the College of their primary major.

For the safety of all, the Credit Union 1 Arena requires all guests to go through metal detector screening prior to entrance, and limits or prohibits certain items. Please view the policies here:

Spring 2019 Commencement Schedule of Events

All spring commencement ceremonies will be held at the Credit Union 1 Arena, 525 South Racine Avenue.
Registration is required for some ceremonies, and tickets are also required for the LAS ceremony. Please contact your college website or contact your college representative listed below.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
7:00 PM Honors College Graduation Declaration due April 1. hcollege@uic.edu 6:00 PM

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
10:00 AM College of Pharmacy Deb Agard 312-996-3397 agard@uic.edu 8:45 AM
2:00 PM College of Nursing Registration deadline: March 25. Clare Delaney 312-413-2852 clared@uic.edu 1:00PM
7:00 PM College of Applied Health Sciences Registration Deadline: April 19. Elaine Nicholas 312-996-2079 enichlas@uic.edu 6:00 PM

Friday, May 10, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
9:00 AM Jane Addams College of Social Work Registration Deadline: April 19. rsvp form Rachael Oyelola 312-413-2309 royelola@uic.edu 8:00 AM
2:00 PM College of Medicine Janine Sacco 312-413-9699 jsacco@uic.edu 1:00 PM
7:00 PM College of Education Registration is now active. Dr. Gena Flynn 312-413-2405 gflynn@uic.edu 6:00 PM

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
9:00 AM College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs Registration Deadline: April 22. Jodi White Jones 312-413-9713 jmwhite@uic.edu 8:00 AM
12:30 PM College of Dentistry Registration is not required. Contact your college for more information. Darryl Pendleton 312-355-1670 dpendle@uic.edu 11:30 AM
4:00 PM School of Public Health Registration Deadline April 19. John Slavick 312-355-1566 jslavi1@uic.edu 3:15 PM
7:30 PM College of Architecture, Design, and the Arts Registration will open in April. Elizabeth Salvi 312-996-3463 esalvi@uic.edu 6:30 PM

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
10:00 AM College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Registration information coming soon. lascommencement@uic.edu 8:30 AM
3:00 PM College of Engineering Registration Deadline: April 22. Evelyn Esquivel 312-996-3463 esquivel@uic.edu 2:00 PM

Monday, May 13, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
2:00 PM College of Business Administration Registration March 29 - April 19. cbacommencement@uic.edu 1:00 PM