Spring Commencement Ceremonies

Students from the Graduate College should attend the Commencement ceremony of the College of their primary major.

For the safety of all, the Credit Union 1 Arena requires all guests to go through metal detector screening prior to entrance, and limits or prohibits certain items. Please view the policies here:

Spring 2019 Commencement Schedule of Events

All spring commencement ceremonies will be held at the Credit Union 1 Arena, 525 South Racine Avenue.
Registration is required for some ceremonies, and tickets are also required for the LAS ceremony. Please contact your college website or contact your college representative listed below.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
7:00 PM Honors College Stephanie O'Leary 312-413-1301 soleary@uic.edu 6:00 PM

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
10:00 AM College of Pharmacy Deb Agard 312-996-3397 agard@uic.edu 8:45 AM
2:00 PM College of Nursing Clare Delaney 312-413-2852 clared@uic.edu 1:00PM
7:00 PM College of Applied Health Sciences Eileen Doran 312-996-2078 eileend@uic.edu 6:00 PM

Friday, May 10, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
9:00 AM Jane Addams College of Social Work Veronica Stansfield 312-996-7098 ronnie@uic.edu 8:00 AM
2:00 PM College of Medicine Janine Sacco 312-413-9699 jsacco@uic.edu 1:00 PM
7:00 PM College of Education Dr. Gena Flynn 312-413-2405 gflynn@uic.edu 6:00 PM

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
8:30 AM College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs Jodi White Jones 312-413-9713 jmwhite@uic.edu 7:30 AM
12:30 PM College of Dentistry Darryl Pendleton 312-355-1670 dpendle@uic.edu 11:30 AM
4:00 PM School of Public Health John Slavick 312-355-1566 jslavi1@uic.edu 3:15 PM
7:30 PM College of Architecture, Design, and the Arts Elizabeth Salvi 312-996-3463 esalvi@uic.edu 6:30 PM

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
10:00 AM College of Liberal Arts and Sciences lascommencement@uic.edu 8:30 AM
3:00 PM College of Engineering Evelyn Esquivel 312-996-3463 esquivel@uic.edu 2:00 PM

Monday, May 13, 2019

Time College College Contact Doors Open
2:00 PM College of Business Administration cbacommencement@uic.edu 1:00 PM