OVCSA Home UIC Home default

UIC Commencement

graduates smiling

UIC Commencement welcomes you!

Graduation is a celebration - a celebration of an ending and a beginning. It is a time to commemorate academic achievements and friendships built while at UIC.

COMMENCEMENT SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Most College Receptions will immediately follow the Commencement Ceremonies. See the Reception Schedule below for more information.

Students from the Graduate College should attend the Commencement ceremony of the College of their primary major.

SPRING 2017 COMMENCEMENT SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Please click on the college name to view the college commencement website.

College/Department Location Day Time Reception Location Contact
* Honors College UIC Forum Wednesday, 5/3 7:00 pm Rochford Tent Stephanie O'Leary,
312-413-1301,
soleary@uic.edu
Nursing UIC Pavilion Thursday, 5/4 1:00 pm Pavilion Tent
Clare Delaney,
312-413-2852,
clared@uic.edu
Applied Health Sciences UIC Forum Thursday, 5/4 2:00 pm Rochford Tent Elaine Nicholas,
312-996-2077,
enichlas@uic.edu
Education UIC Pavilion Thursday, 5/4 6:30 pm Student Services Building Aisha El-Amin,
312-413-2405,
aelam2@uic.edu
Pharmacy UIC Forum Thursday, 5/4 7:30 pm Off Campus Deb Agard,
312-996-3397,
agard@uic.edu
Social Work UIC Pavilion Friday, 5/5 9:00 am Pavilion Tent
Veronica Stanfield,
312-996-7098,
ronnie@uic.edu
Urban Planning & Public Affairs UIC Forum Friday, 5/5 10:00 am Rochford Tent Jodi White,
312-413-9127,
jmwhite@uic.edu
Medicine UIC Pavilion Friday, 5/5 2:00 pm Student Services Building Janine Sacco,
312-413-9699,
jsacco@uic.edu
School of Public Health UIC Forum Friday, 5/5 3:30 pm Rochford Tent John Slavick,
312-355-1566,
jslavi1@uic.edu
LARES Off Campus Friday, 5/5 6:00 pm

Off Campus

N/A
African American Academic Networks (AAAN) UIC Forum Friday, 5/5 7:30 pm

Rochford Tent

N/A
Business Administration UIC Pavilion Saturday, 5/6 9:00 am Pavilion Tent Holly Griffin,
312-996-2622,
holly@uic.edu
Dentistry UIC Forum Saturday, 5/6 10:00 am Rochford Tent Lea Alexander,
312-996-2862,
dalex@uic.edu
Engineering UIC Pavilion Saturday, 5/6 2:00 pm Student Services Building Evelyn Esquivel,
312-996-3463,
esquivel@uic.edu
Architecture, Design, and the Arts UIC Pavilion Saturday, 5/6 7:00 pm No reception Elizabeth Salvi,
312-996-3353,
esalvi@uic.edu
Liberal Arts & Sciences UIC Pavilion Sunday, 5/7 10:00 am No reception lascommence
ment@uic.edu

*The Honors College will hold a Convocation ceremony. Students will be recognized for honors, but degrees will not be conferred.

 

[ Top ]

Copyright © 2014 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois